Another oppositional lawmaker joins coalition in Ukraine's parliament

Print version
June 29, 2010, 11:19 a.m. | Politics — by Interfax-Ukraine
Another member of the Bloc of Yulia Tymoshenko faction has joined the coalition. Verkhovna Rada Chairman Volodymyr Lytvyn announced at the parliament's meeting on Tuesday that BYuT member Arnold Radovets joined the Stability and Reforms coalition.

The Stability and Reform coalition now has 259 deputies.

On March 11, 2010, the Verkhovna Rada formed the Stability and Reforms coalition. The coalition was formed by factions of the Regions Party, the Bloc of Lytvyn, the Communist Party of Ukraine, and six MPs from the Our Ukraine-People's Self-Defence Bloc, six from the Bloc of Yulia Tymoshenko and four MPs not belonging to any faction. Then the coalition numbered 235. Later, more members of the Bloc of Yulia Tymoshenko faction and the Our Ukraine-People's Self-Defense joined the coalition.
The Kyiv Post is hosting comments to foster lively public debate through the Disqus system. Criticism is fine, but stick to the issues. Comments that include profanity or personal attacks will be removed from the site. The Kyiv Post will ban flagrant violators. If you think that a comment or commentator should be banned, please flag the offending material.
comments powered by Disqus


© 1995–2015 Public Media

Web links to Kyiv Post material are allowed provided that they contain a URL hyperlink to the material and a maximum 500-character extract of the story. Otherwise, all materials contained on this site are protected by copyright law and may not be reproduced without the prior written permission of Public Media at
All information of the Interfax-Ukraine news agency placed on this web site is designed for internal use only. Its reproduction or distribution in any form is prohibited without a written permission of Interfax-Ukraine.