BYuT-Batkivschyna parliament faction expels 28 members

Print version
Sept. 21, 2010, 12:32 p.m. | Politics — by Interfax-Ukraine
The Ukrainian parliament has officially announced the expulsion of 28 MPs from the faction of the BYuT-Batkivschyna faction. Verkhovna Rada Chairman Volodymyr Lytvyn made a relevant announcement at a morning meeting of the Verkhovna Rada on Tuesday.

In particular, Vitaliy Barvinenko, Oleksandr Budzherak, Andriy Verevsky, Ihor Vorotniuk, Valeriy Hatsko, Oleh Heiman, Hennadiy Zadyrko, Valentyn Zubov, Volodymyr Ivanenko, Valeriy Kamchatny, Volodymyr Kapliyenko, Yevhen Konstantynov, Yuriy Kruk, Petro Kuzmenko, Vitaliy Kurylo, Oleh Malich, Sviatoslav Oliynyk, Hryhoriy Omelchenko, Volodymyr Pylypenko, Valeriy Pysarenko, Yuriy Poluneyev, Ihor Savchenko, Ivan Sidelnyk, Raisa Sorochynska-Kyrylenko, Mykola Traiduk, Oleksandr Feldman, Oleh Cherpitsky and Oleksandr Shepelev were expelled from the BYT-Batkivschyna faction.

As reported, the BYuT-Batkivschyna faction in Ukraine's parliament on Monday decided to expel all its members who had joined the majority coalition.
The Kyiv Post is hosting comments to foster lively public debate through the Disqus system. Criticism is fine, but stick to the issues. Comments that include profanity or personal attacks will be removed from the site. The Kyiv Post will ban flagrant violators. If you think that a comment or commentator should be banned, please flag the offending material.
comments powered by Disqus


© 1995–2014 Public Media

Web links to Kyiv Post material are allowed provided that they contain a URL hyperlink to the material and a maximum 500-character extract of the story. Otherwise, all materials contained on this site are protected by copyright law and may not be reproduced without the prior written permission of Public Media at
All information of the Interfax-Ukraine news agency placed on this web site is designed for internal use only. Its reproduction or distribution in any form is prohibited without a written permission of Interfax-Ukraine.