UDAR elects faction's leadership in parliament

Print version
Dec. 12, 2012, 5:20 p.m. | Politics — by Interfax-Ukraine

WBC Heavyweight Champion and Chairman of the Ukrainian democratic opposition UDAR Party Vitali Klitschko talks to supporters during his parliamentary election campaign in Kyiv, Ukraine, Monday, Oct. 15, 2012.
© AP


UDAR Party leader Vitali Klitschko has been elected to lead the party's faction in the parliament. 

As UDAR's press service reported on Wednesday, MPs Vitaliy Kovalchuk and Viktor Pynzenyk were elected to be his deputies in the faction.

Today the UDAR faction in Verkhovna Rada consists of 42 MPs. In addition to candidates in the majority constituencies, the faction also consists of independent candidates Yaroslav Dubnevych and Fedir Nehoi, the party's press service reported.

The Kyiv Post is hosting comments to foster lively public debate through the Disqus system. Criticism is fine, but stick to the issues. Comments that include profanity or personal attacks will be removed from the site. The Kyiv Post will ban flagrant violators. If you think that a comment or commentator should be banned, please flag the offending material.
comments powered by Disqus


© 1995–2015 Public Media

Web links to Kyiv Post material are allowed provided that they contain a URL hyperlink to the material and a maximum 500-character extract of the story. Otherwise, all materials contained on this site are protected by copyright law and may not be reproduced without the prior written permission of Public Media at
All information of the Interfax-Ukraine news agency placed on this web site is designed for internal use only. Its reproduction or distribution in any form is prohibited without a written permission of Interfax-Ukraine.