CEC: Poroshenko gets over 54 percent of votes with 45 percent of electronic voting reports processed

Print version
May 26, 2014, 9:11 a.m. | Ukraine | Politics — by Interfax-Ukraine

Yulia Tymoshenko received 13.13 percent, Oleh Liashko won 8.52 percent of votes, Anatoliy Hrytsenko 5.47 percent, and Sergiy Tigipko 5.09 percent.


The Interfax-Ukraine News Agency – a company belonging to the Interfax Information Services international group – has been an information provider in the political and economic information market of Ukraine since 1992.

Front runner in the early presidential election in Ukraine Petro Poroshenko is leading with 54.05 percent of votes after 45.28 percent of electronic voting reports have been processed, the Central Election Commission (CEC) said on May 26 morning.

Announcement To Readers

Since 1995, the Kyiv Post has been the world's window on Ukraine. Please support the newspaper’s quality, independent journalism with a digital subscription. Subscribers receive unlimited access to all stories, archives and PDFs from the Kyiv Post's staff writers and news services.
More info.

12 months
1 month
$50.00Pay $20.00Pay
The Kyiv Post is hosting comments to foster lively public debate through the Disqus system. Criticism is fine, but stick to the issues. Comments that include profanity or personal attacks will be removed from the site. The Kyiv Post will ban flagrant violators. If you think that a comment or commentator should be banned, please flag the offending material.
comments powered by Disqus


© 1995–2016 Public Media

Web links to Kyiv Post material are allowed provided that they contain a URL hyperlink to the material and a maximum 500-character extract of the story. Otherwise, all materials contained on this site are protected by copyright law and may not be reproduced without the prior written permission of Public Media at
All information of the Interfax-Ukraine news agency placed on this web site is designed for internal use only. Its reproduction or distribution in any form is prohibited without a written permission of Interfax-Ukraine.