Majority coalition formed in Crimean parliament

Print version
May 28, 2010, 11:04 p.m. | Ukraine — by Interfax-Ukraine
Simferopol – Chairman of the Supreme Council of Crimea Volodymyr Kostiatynov has announced that a majority coalition has been formed in the Crimean parliament. More than 70 members of the Crimean parliament signed a coalition agreement, a spokeswoman for the Crimean speaker, Alla Horeva, told Interfax-Ukraine on Friday.

"The document was signed by MPs from the Party of Regions, the Bloc of Vitrenko, the Soyuz Party, the Social Democratic Party of Ukraine (united), as well as members of the Block of Kunitsin and six independent deputies," she quoted Kostiatynov as saying.

Members of the Bloc of Yulia Tymoshenko's faction, the Communists faction and members of the Kurultai Ruch faction refused to sign the coalition agreement.
comments powered by Disqus


© 1995–2014 Public Media

Web links to Kyiv Post material are allowed provided that they contain a URL hyperlink to the material and a maximum 500-character extract of the story. Otherwise, all materials contained on this site are protected by copyright law and may not be reproduced without the prior written permission of Public Media at
All information of the Interfax-Ukraine news agency placed on this web site is designed for internal use only. Its reproduction or distribution in any form is prohibited without a written permission of Interfax-Ukraine.