The UN has changed the status of Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania from Eastern European countries to the states of Northern Europe, 112.Ukraine TV channel said quoting deputy of the European Parliament Artis Pabriks and the UN Statistics Division.

“UN officially changes Status of Baltic states from Eastern Europe to Northern Europe. This is where we belong,” Pabriks wrote on his Twitter page.

Now Eastern European countries are, according to the UN classification, Belarus, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia and Ukraine.

According to the United Nations, Northern European countries are Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

To suggest a correction or clarification, write to us here
You can also highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

Comments (0)
Write the first comment for this!