How they currently line up.

A revealing vote on Sep.16 on whether President Volodymyr Zelensky, as an exception to the rules because of Russia’s war against Ukraine, should be allowed to address the General Assembly debate next week by video.

Only six states joined Russia in opposing it – Belarus, Cuba, Eritrea, Nicaragua, North Korea and Syria.

19 states abstained, including Algeria, Brazil, China, Iran, Iraq, Malaysia, Pakistan and South Africa.

101 states supported the resolution, including Hungary, India, Kazakhstan and Serbia.

To suggest a correction or clarification, write to us here
You can also highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

Comments (0)
Write the first comment for this!